Boards of Directors of our regional offices

Boards of Directors of our regional offices

DNDi India Foundation Board of Directors

Farhat Mantoo, Director-General of Médecins Sans Frontières India
Dr Lalit Kant, formerly Deputy Director General of the Indian Council of Medical Research, India

DNDi Japan Board of Directors

Prof. Tomoyoshi Nozaki, Chair; Professor at the Graduate School of Medicine, The University of Tokyo
Dr Luis Pizarro, Vice Chair; DNDi, Switzerland
Prof. Haruki Yamada, Professor emeritus of Kitasato University, Japan
Fumiko Hirabayashi, Formerly Japan Representative of DNDi; Researcher, School of Tropical Medicine and Global Health, Nagasaki University, Japan
Laurence Vielfaure, Auditor; DNDi, Switzerland

DNDi Latin America Board of Directors

Michel Lotrowska, Chair; Brazil
Renata Camile Carlos Reis, Secretary; Médecins Sans Frontières, Brazil

DNDi Latin America Advisory Board

Dr Jorge Bermudez, Fiocruz, Brazil
Pedro Carpenter Genescá, Lawyer, Brazil

DNDi Latin America Fiscal Council

Nelson Faria de Oliveira, Lawyer, Brazil
Ricardo Assef, Economist, Brazil

DNDi North America Board of Directors

Dr Darin Portnoy, Chair; former Vice-President, Doctors without Borders, International; former President, Doctors without Borders, USA
Dr Shing Chang, Secretary; Independent Consultant; formerly with DNDi, USA
Dr John Lawrence, Treasurer; Department of Surgery, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, USA; former President, Doctors without Borders, USA
Meena Ahamed, Journalist, Author, former Board of Advisors member, Doctors without Borders, USA
Dr Luis Pizarro, DNDi, Switzerland
Dr Bennett Shapiro, PureTech Ventures; formerly with Merck, USA
Dr Africa Stewart, President, Doctors without Borders, USA
Dr Kristina Torgeson, Lifebox; former President Board of Directors, The Alliance for International Medical Action (ALIMA); Consultant; former Secretary General, Doctors Without Borders, USA

DNDi GARDP Southern Africa Board of Directors

Dr Manica Balasegaram, GARDP, Switzerland
Dr Bernard Pécoul, DNDi, Switzerland
Carol Ruffell, DNDi GARDP Southern Africa, South Africa

Last updated: April 2023